An Inspector Calls

Yesterday morning I attended a meeting of Regional Health Scrutiny Chairmen in Coventry. When I arrived home mid-afternoon, I found a new bus timetable for the No 10 bus through my door.

Then a neighbour phoned to explain that an inspector from Central Connect (the company who took over the No 10 bus on June 1st) had been knocking doors in the road yesterday morning, delivering the new timetables (which come into force on September 6th) but warning that if passenger numbers don’t increase, the bus could be withdrawn at Christmas.April 09 072So for the second time this year, I have started a campaign to keep the No 10 bus which travels from Quinton through Harborne and Edgbaston on its way to the City Centre. There is more about this story on the News section of this website.

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.