AWM And The Mail On Sunday

I had a meeting with a consultant working for Advantage West Midlands today.

We discussed matters concerning the Edgbaston constituency, the city and the region – in particular the proposed redevelopment on the Edgbaston County Ground Car Park, the Longbridge site and what opportunities there may be there, and New Street station.

I was interested to read yesterday’s Mail On Sunday where I featured as number 36 on the list of Cameron’s Cuties (an even worse name than Blair’s babes!).  It says I play golf – though I’ve actually never played in my life. I am however a social member of Edgbaston golf club and presume someone got confused! It just goes to show – don’t believe all you read in the newspapers!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.