Lights, Reindeer and Carols!

Yesterday teatime I was invited along to the Children’s Hospital for their annual Christmas lights switch on. With 2 reindeer (pictured), The Snowman (from the stage show which will be on in Birmingham in January), Father Christmas and Radio WM’s Joanne Malin leading the switch on, it was a lovely occasion.Dec 09 089

From there I went to the Carol Service at Newman University College, Bartley Green, which was held in their lovely St Mary’s Chapel. A mixture of traditional carols and unusual readings made it a service to remember.

After these two events I was really beginning to feel Christmassy! Now I just need to get on with my Christmas cards, present buying, and all the other jobs I have to do!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.