Greetings Cards

Today has been a busy day in all four wards of the constituency as teams of  people have been out delivering our greetings cards – we have a mixture of Christmas and New Year cards going out to all households.

I started my day at the Harborne Farmers’ Market. I got there at 9.20 and it was fairly busy even then. We were giving out Christmas cards and free canvas shopping bags.

From there I went to Quinton ward to help with their delivery. Stopped to chat to a resident with a problem and offered my advice. After the cards were all delivered, it was back to Cllr Jane James’s house for a steaming hot drink. Very welcome as it’s been a cold day!Dec 09 099

Inspired by the fact Jane’s Christmas tree was already up, John and I went to buy ours this afternoon. Tomorrow’s job is decorating it (plus a bit more delivery of course!).

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.