Campaigning and Newspaper Article

There was an interesting article in this week’s Birmingham Post (still available in newsagents, as it’s a weekly now)  highlighting the dirty campaign the Labour MP in Edgbaston  has been running.  A number of people who’ve read it have contacted me,  to express their disgust at her tactics.

Personally, I think it’s better to concentrate on the issues, and I find that’s what voters think too. We’ve had several canvassing teams out today and chatted to lots of voters with very good results.

At the end of a busy day’s campaigning, it was nice to do something completely different.  John and I joined a packed St Peter’s Church in Harborne to help celebrate the institution of our new vicar. It was a lovely service and I hope she will be very happy in her new home and new job.

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.