Jaguar Land Rover

I was delighted to read in yesterday’s Birmingham Mail that Jaguar Land Rover – who had previously indicated that they would close either their Castle Bromwich or Solihull plant – may now keep both open.JLR - Deirdre Alden

An announcement on which plant would go had been expected this summer but the paper reports that new model ranges could safeguard the future of both plants which would be excellent news for the region. I sincerely hope it is correct.

I have previously visited the Jaguar plant at Castle Bromwich, and also Tata Motors in India.  Recently I was invited by Jaguar Land Rover to see their site at Gaydon in Warwickshire. Details of my visit there can be found on the News section of this website.

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.