Armed Forces Day 2011

On Saturday, Birmingham will be celebrating Armed Forces Day. The day will begin at 11.00am with a private ceremony at th Hall of Memory where the names of the fallen will be added to the Books Of Remembrance.

There will then be a march from Centenary Way Bridge to Centenary Square, an outdoor service will be held and there will be various other activities.

Posters advertising the event have been put up in the city and I was angry when I was contacted by the Birmingham Mail yesterday lunch time and told that the Armed Forces Day posters in Cannon Hill Park had been vandalised and the Union Jacks torn off them. I told the Mail how disgusted I was and my comments were reported in today’s newspaper.

Visiting a previous Armed Forces Day Event in Centenary Square

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.