Discount Extended

I blogged some time ago that the Council was offering a £5 early bird discount on the green wheelie bin for everyone who signed up before November 15th (tomorrow).

However there have been issues with the City Council website this week. I have had two people tell me they were trying to sign up for the bin but couldn’t – they were being sent round in circles.

Because of the problems, I am pleased to report that the early bird discount is being extended a week until November 22nd.

I still think charging for the green waste service is the wrong thing for the Labour Council to be doing, but since they insist we do now have to pay for this service, it is at least worth taking advantage of the discount.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.